An Antidote for the Race to Nowhere

They say the school year is like a marathon and that you need to pace yourself. For some reason, I’ve tend to sprint the whole time. No one has taught me how to pace myself. Balance is key, I know, but just as I think I’ve found it, there seem to be a myriad of new things to do. And ways to do it better. Of course, one could let some of those things go, but would it be fair to the kids I teach? Sometimes, I get too serious and the antidote to that is play. We need to play more, eat more, relax more. The following TEDx talk is pretty funny, but so true.

Leave a Reply

